Champions are not created overnight. Becoming a Champion requires a constant desire to better your game. That’s where we fit in. CHAMPION LACROSSE IS THE LEADER IN LACROSSE TRAINING. Established by the pros and run by pros, we know what it takes to excel above the competition.

What's New

December 6, 2103

Champion Lacrosse, The Leaders in Lacrosse Training have announced their 2014 team tryout dates.

Buffalo Bills Healthy Zone Fieldhouse
One Bills Drive, Orchard Park  9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Team Select and Prep – Grades 9th – 11th – 1/4
Team Impact – (U15 Born on or after 9/1/98) Grades 8th and 9th – 1/5
Team Launch – (U13 Born on after 9/1/00) Grades 6th and 7th – 1/18
Team Ignite – (U11 Born on or after 9/1/02) Grades 3rd – 5th – 1/18

Participation includes a bonus recruitment seminar for both players and parents by Jake Coon, Head Coach R.I.T., 2011 DIII Coach of the Year, former DI assistant coach UMass, former MLL and NLL professional player.

November 4, 2013

Champion Lacrosse Teams Select, Prep, and Impact finish the UMass Fall Classic with a combined record of 7-1-1!


August 8, 2013

Congratulations to Champion Select player Derek Andrews!  Andrews was selected as a member of the Team USA Jr. Indoor Lacrosse Team.


August 8, 2013

Champion Select finishes the summer season with a record of 13-2!


 June 12, 2013

Congratulations to Niagara Wheatfield and Champion Select player, Robert McMicking as he is the recipient of the 2013 Tewaaraton Outstanding Native American Scholarship. The objective of the Tewaaraton Outstanding Native American Scholarship is to recognize and reward exceptional students’ academic and athletic achievement. All awards are based on the merits of academic achievement, athletic performance and ambition. The award goes to one Native male and one Native female lacrosse player. McMicking received the award at the Tewaaraton Award Banquet in Washington DC on May 30, 2013.


June 6, 2013

Congratulations to Bishop Timon and Champion Select player Connor Fields for breaking the state record for goals in a season!  Fields finished the season with 129 goals.  The previous record was 108 goals set in 1986.

Connor scored six goals and two assists in the MMA Championship game against St. Joe’s.

Fields has accepted a scholarship to Division I University at Albany and looks to follow in the footsteps of Champion Lacrosse coaches Frank and Joe Resitarits who were All-Americans at UAlbany.


January 16, 2013

Four Champion Select Team Alumni have been discussed in recent Inside Lacrosse articles!

Penn State University sophomore, Kyle Zittel (Eden) was running on the second line during fall ball.

Canisius College freshman, Jimmy May (Frontier) has made an instant impression early on.

Hobart College freshmen, Cooper Stefaniak (St. Francis) and Jon Antonio (Lancaster) are part of an athletic group for the 2016 class.



November 20, 12012

Champion Select featured on vs Connecticut Valley at the UMass Mid-Fall Classic Tournament.  Champion Select finished the day 3-0 in the Elite Division.


November 2, 2012

MLL Hamilton National and NLL Calgary first round draft pick Joe Resetarits joins the Champion Lacrosse saff!  The Hamburg, NY native and University at Albany product is the brother of Frank Resetarits who also played in both MLL and NLL.  In addition to playing in both MLL and NLL Joe Resetarits is a member of the Brampton Excelsiors in the MSL, where helped win the 2011 Mann Cup.


Field Lacrosse Training Session #2 @ Buffalo Bills Fieldhouse

Open to any boys lacrosse player in grades 5th-12th

Dates: Thursdays 1/9/14 – 2/20/14


7-8:30 pm – 5 – 8th graders
8:30-10 pm – 9 – 12th graders

Cost: $150


Box Lacrosse Training & CHILL Session #2 @ Epic Center

Box Lacrosse Training/Scrimmages- Open to boys lacrosse players in grades 4th – 9th
CHILL League – Open to boys lacrosse players in grades 10th – 12th

Dates: Mondays 1/6/14 – 2/24/14


5:30-6:30 pm – 4- 6th graders
6:30 – 7:30 pm – 7- 9th graders
7:30 – 9:30 pm – 10- 12th graders

$150 – Clinic/Training
$165 – CHILL League